Skip to main content

Editing or Removing a User

This article outlines how to change a user's permissions or revoke their access completely.

H
Written by Hannah

You can change user access at any time or remove a user - should an employee leave your business - directly from the Members section.

Before You Start

You need to be an Organisation Admin to to edit or remove user access. If you do not have admin access, ask your Organisation Admin to send the invite on your behalf.

NB: Not sure who your Organisation Admin is? Contact [email protected] and we can confirm this for you

Step-by-Step: How to Edit or Remove a User

To change a user's role or remove them from your account, go to Members and select View and Edit against the relevant person in the list:

You can then manage their to access as follows:

  • Edit Organisation Role - this will change their overall access at the organisation level

  • Remove Member - this will remove the member from the organisation altogether

  • Edit Site Role - this will change their access at the individual site level

  • Remove from Site - this will remove the individual site access from the member

Did this answer your question?